To discover


LOLA B12/60 Coupé


LOLA B12/60 Coupé driven by Andrea Belicchi (I)/Harold Primat (CH)/Jeroen Bleekemolen (NL).

See more
Card image cap

Dennis Andersen


Find out Dennis Andersen, 1 24h of Le Mans participation.

See more
Card image cap


Women at the 24h of Le Mans

Let's talk statistics: 62 representatives showed up at the start of the 24 hours of Le Mans for 139 participations
  • The first were Odette Siko and Marguerite Mareuse in 1930
  • The youngest Doreen Evans in 1935 on an MG Midget PA from the top of these 19 years and 11 days
  • The older Andrea Robertson in 2011 on a FORD GT40 - Doran and 51 years 6 months 26 days
  • The best ranked was Odette Siko with a 4th place in 1932, and 9 were 1st in their category: Suzanne Largeot, Odette Siko, Annie Charlotte Verney, 'Christine' (Christine Beckers), Yvette Fontaine, Marie Laurent, Christine Dacremont, Michèle Mouton and Mariane Hoepfner
  • and Annie Charlotte Verney with 10 participations

The breakdown by nationality:
  • France: 20
  • United Kingdom: 17
  • Switzerland: 4
  • United States of America: 4
  • Belgium: 3
  • Italy: 3
  • Germany: 2
  • Japan: 2
  • Denmark: 2
  • South Africa: 1
  • Colombia: 1
  • Netherlands: 1
  • Australia: 1
  • Venezuela: 1

2021, 2022, 2023

The twenties were said to be crazy. The coming years give us hope at least in endurance.
Enter all the announcements of the major manufacturers, a summary:
  • 2021:
    • Le Mans HyperCar: Toyota with its 2 GR Super Sport, Scuderia Cameron Glickenhaus and its 2 SCG 007, ByKolles Racing and its PMC Project LMH
    • LMP1: Alpine with a REBELLION R 13 will try to win
    • LMP2: lower power to differentiate the 3 Proto categories
    • LM-GT Pro: Porsche, Ferrari and Corvette. Uncertain future of this combative category
    • LM-GT AM: Profusion of team with private Porsche, Ferrari, Aston Martin

  • 2022:
    • Le Mans HyperCar: The arrival of Peugeot to accompany Toyota, Glickenhaus and ByKolles

  • 2023:
    • LMDh replaces the Hypercar category (cheaper alternative and identical in IMSA). Toyota, Peugeot, and Porsche, Audi will be present. Beautiful poster !!!

WEC 2019-2020: The Champions

With a particularly troubled year, the WEC ended during the 8h Bahrain and crowned the teams and drivers:
  • LMP WEC 2020 World Champion: Toyota Gazoo Racing
  • LMP WEC Drivers' World Champion 2020: Mike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi and José-Maria Lopez
  • FIA LMP2 WEC Endurance Trophy 2020: United Autosports
  • FIA Endurance Trophy for LMP2 WEC Drivers 2020: Philip Hanson and Filipe Albuquerque
  • GT WEC 2020 World Champion: Aston Martin Racing
  • GT WEC Drivers' World Champion 2020: Nicki Thiim and Marco Sorensen
  • FIA GTE AM WEC Endurance Trophy 2020: AF Corse
  • FIA Endurance Trophy for GTE AM WEC Drivers 2020: François Perrodo, Emmanuel Collard and Nicklas Nielsen

Back to top